EKN Top Banner - News2
SRA Karting - LB

BuzzBomb Race Paint - SS

CLUB - Point Pelee Karting - DB

CLUB - West Coast Kart Club - DB

CLUB - WRKC 2013 - DB

Racing Edge Motorsports - FB
May 16, 2012
Lots of Action in Race Two of Waterloo Regional Kart Club

It was only seven days after a very successful start to the season that the Waterloo Regional Kart Club racers were back in action at Flamboro Speedway. They promptly picked up right where they left off with another round of great racing action on Saturday (May 12). The club’s board of directors was especially excited about having to split the cadet class, as this class represents the future growth of the club and the sport.

The WRKC was very pleased to have the support of Northside Trophies & Awards as the race day sponsor. They have been a long time supporter of the club and many of their trophies are proudly displayed by the WRKC race winners and year end champions. Their goal is to make everyone proud when presenting awards, as they check every order very carefully before it leaves the store. They have a large selection of awards on display in their showroom located at 140 Young Street St. in St.Jacobs Ontario.

Race two on the club calendar featured Keidon Fletcher scoring the Cadet A Feature win, over Kyle Da Silva, Josh Bisschop, Trevor Robillard, and Liam Rhodes. While in Cadet B it was Logan Sopha who took home the Feature race top honors, ahead of Jarrett Balzer, Chelan Watts, Dylan Sampson, McKenzie Davis.

The Novice class witnessed Aaron Turnbull capturing the Feature victory in front of Ciarra Collison, Tyson Wassink, Madison Colling, and Peter Ditner.

In Jr. Lite, the driver to beat in the Feature was Austin Bisschop, leading Andrew Whelan, Kaitlin Neely, Brandon Lowry, and Lauren Halliday to the stripe.

Jr. Heavy had Tyler Turnbull taking the checkered flag first in the Feature, ahead of Justin Collison, Darren Dryden, Justin Russell, and Jared Gill.

The Sr. Medium Feature race had Adam Racine first to the line, leading Tristan Gill, James Moore, Max Preston, and Brandon Hauck.

While the Masters class Feature witnessed Brian Wilkinson taking the win, ahead of James Woods, Bob Bailey, Sandy Murdock, and eKartingNews.ca's Rob Howden.

The Waterloo Regional Kart Club is Canada’s largest 4 cycle Honda racing club. The next race on the club calendar is on Saturday (May 26) at Flamboro Speedway. Practice starts at 8:00 am local time.

For more information please visit the club website at http://www.wrkc.on.ca
United States Quebec Ontario Manitoba Saskatchewan Alberta British Columbia New Brunswick Nova Scotia

Go Top
Copyright © 2006 Ekartingnews.ca. All Rights Reserved.       Maintained by Holbi

EKNca Twitter - DB

Search EKN Canada:

More News from this region
Related Stories
Merrittville Speedway: Phillips Wins First Kart Feature of Season
Waterloo Regional Kart Club Races Under the Lights
K&K Driver Spotlight: Andre Fiorini - Junior Briggs
Brian Stewart Racing Karting Championship - Canadian National Bear Hunt Races July 24-27
Tillsonburg Outlaws: July 15 Race Report

CLUB - Kawartha Durham

CLUB - Le Circuit Quyon


EKN Canada Viewer Poll

Are you going to attend the WRKC Flea Market this weekend?