EKN Top Banner - News2

June 13, 2012
Brian Stewart Racing Karting Championship Action Heats Up in Race 2

The chase for Brian Stewart Racing Karting Championship Series titles continued over the weekend (June 9-10), with plenty of side-by-side action in Ontario.

Principals and organizers, together with all of the series officials and volunteers of the Brian Stewart Racing Karting Championship Series, would like to extend a huge thank you to the Charles and Kathy Campbell family and their Canadian Tire store in Fergus, Ontario, for their outstanding support of the BSRKC event. The fabulous trophies and the $1,500.00 in cash prizes that were presented to the worthy recipients were very much appreciated by everyone.

The racers responded to sweltering heat all weekend by serving up some very hot racing action.

In the Novice class Ciarra Collison emerged with the victory, ahead of Jared Vegter and Nicky Palladino.

The Junior Lite top honors went to Austin Bisschop, leading Cole Smith-Ledson and Joe Soranno to the checkered flag.

Junior Medium class featured Jaret Stewart first across the stripe, besting Ryan Mohan and Austin Bisschop.

Among the Junior Heavy contingent, it was Jaret Stewart who came home with the win, beating Miles Tyson and Ryan Mohan.

In Senior Lite, Jamie Riberdy was the victor, over Jonathon Treadwell and Michael Glaze.

The Senior Medium race had Jonathon Treadwell scoring the win, leading Scotty Nagel and Nicholas Ledson to the line.

The Senior Heavy class witnessed T. J. Marshall out front when the checkered flag fell, edging Jonathon Treadwell and Tristan Gill.

Jake Collison was the first Masters racer to the flag, followed by John Vasilakos and Tim Blatt.

The top trophy in Junior Rotax/TaG was taken home by Nelson Learn, beating Giancarlo Filicetti and Marcus Iozzo.

In Senior Rotax/TaG, it was Michael Glaze who captured the win, ahead of Chad Campbell and Melissa Glaze.

The ICC/MOTO race had Nico Fattore scoring the victory in front of Kristian Jeffrey and Max Gamble.

Updated points standings will be available shortly.

Next up for the Brian Stewart Racing Karting Championship Series competitors is Race 3 hosted by the Point Pelee Kart Club in Leamington, Ont., on July 20-22.

Learn more at http://www.BSRKC.com / http://www.SimcoeKartClub.com / http://www.WRKC.on.ca / http://www.PointPeleeKarting.com / http://www.BrianStewartRacing.ca
United States Quebec Ontario Manitoba Saskatchewan Alberta British Columbia New Brunswick Nova Scotia

Go Top
Copyright © 2006 Ekartingnews.ca. All Rights Reserved.       Maintained by Holbi

Search EKN Canada:

More News from this region
Related Stories
Race Report: Manitoba Karting Association - Round Seven
Kawartha Durham Kart Club Readies for Round Eight This Weekend
Lance Stroll Back Home for 2014 ASN Canada FIA Canadian Karting Championships
Team PSL Karting Laying Down Top Finishes at the 2014 Cold Stone US Grand Nationals
Superkarts! USA and Le Monaco de Trois-Rivieres Announce Grand Prize for Peo Shifter Category

This poll has been disabled