EKN Top Banner - Forum

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 
Vega cup V (Eastern Quebec region)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    eKartingNews.ca :: Canada's Leading Karting Website Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gregory Lussier

Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 12:29 pm    Post subject: Vega cup V (Eastern Quebec region) Reply with quote

On sunday september 7th was held the fifth race for the Vega cup in Thetford Mines.

The results (only the top 5)

Micromax (Cadet)
1- Lance Stroll
2- Keven Hebert
3- Zachary Claman De Melo
4- Jakob Sevigny
5- Benjamin Farran

With his second place, Keven Hebert takes a very good option on the first title of his young carreer.


1- Jesse Lazare
2- Samuel Fontaine
3- Jordan Fiset
4- Marc Antoine Cardin
5- Maxime Plante

Jesse Lazare clinch his third title this year ( Canadian champion in minimax, Quebec champion in honda junior and now the Vega cup in Minimax )
The second place his now very tight with Marc Antoine having a slim margin in front of Jordan Fiset and Alexandre Fortin....who finished 8th


Rotax max Master

1- Denis Lachance
2- Daniel Nadeau
3- Michel Legrand
4- Camil Villeneuve
5- Martin Lachance

Too close to call...it will be decided on the last race


Honda senior

1- Guy Savard
2- Eric Beltrami
3- Vincent Cyr
4- Jean Francois Boyte
5- Tommy Lavoie

Eric Beltrami didnt clinched the Vega cup yet but only need a few points to have it. It could be decided after the prefinals in two weeks.


Rotax Max Junior

1- Kevin King
2- Dominic Legrand
3- Tommy Beshro
4- Josianne Plante
5- Nicolas Patrice

Tommy Beshro still leads in points but only by 20 points. He will need to be perfect in Chateau Richer in two weeks to clinch the title....on his home track


Rotax Senior

1- Benoit-Philippe Rondeau
2- Etienne Lasalle
3- Jean Francois Valour
4- Francis Mondou
5- Michel Lacombe

This one is the closest ever. JF Valour and Olivier Sirois (6th in that race) will battle it out on the Chateau Richer track.


*Master shifter

1- Dany Trepanier
2- Denis Lachance*
3- Martin Lachance *
4- Alexandre Vadnais*
5- Joshua Adams

Philippe Gelinas already clinched the shifter title on the last race ans did not participate in this race

Denis Lacance is the Vega cup winner in the master shifter division.

Next and last race of the Vega cup season will be held in Chateau Richer (Quebec) on september 21st.

Pictures of this event will be available on www.babelphotos.ca by the end of the week
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    eKartingNews.ca :: Canada's Leading Karting Website Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Go Top
Copyright © 2006 Ekartingnews.ca. All Rights Reserved.       Maintained by Holbi